Press Release

VICTOR, ID – Grand Teton Brewing Company, known throughout the West for their exceptional craft brews, announces the retirement of three beers in their portfolio.

After long and thoughtful consideration, Grand Teton Brewing will retire several of their beers. This retirement begins a shift in the annual and seasonal offerings at Grand Teton Brewing.

This is the last season Trout Hop Black IPA will be brewed, and is available now in their Victor pub and select accounts. It will be officially retired in May 2017. Howling Wolf Weisse Bier is also available now and will officially retire in September 2017. Howling Wolf has been available in the Grand Teton Brewing sampler packs, and will be replaced by Teton Range IPA. Snarling Badger Berliner Weisse was a summer seasonal that will be replaced by a new sour brew.

Grand Teton Brewing would like to emphasize that these beers are not gone forever, and could re-appear down the road in small batches or for very limited release. They decided to make this shift to focus on top selling brands such as Ale 208, the Brewers’ Series, and the newly released year-round Teton Range IPA. Stay tuned for updates on Snarling Badger’s replacement and the other changes Grand Teton Brewing is making to their portfolio.

Grand Teton Brewing was founded in 1988 as the first modern craft brewery in Wyoming. Their premium handcrafted beers include the 15x Gold Medal Winning Bitch Creek American Brown Ale; 2014 Great American Beer Festival Silver Medal Winner 208 Session Ale; 2009 Great American Beer Festival Gold Medal Winner Sweetgrass APA; and, favorites of the Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Old Faithful Ale and Teton Amber.  From their production facility in Victor, Idaho, Grand Teton Brewing beers are handcrafted from only the finest ingredients, including locally grown grains, Idaho grown hops and pure Teton Mountain spring water.  Discriminating beer drinkers can find their favorite Grand Teton Brewing brews on tap and in bottles throughout California, Colorado, Idaho, northern Illinois, Kansas, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada, North Dakota, North Carolina, South Carolina, South Dakota, Washington, and Wyoming.