Brewery Release: Idaho: Brewery Release ... Grand Teton Farmhouse Ale Aged in Wine Barrels 2015

Press Release

VICTOR, ID – Grand Teton Brewing Company, known throughout the West for their exceptional craft brews, is proud to announce the third release in their Brewers’ Series, Farmhouse.

Grand Teton Brewing’s third release in their Brewers’ Series in bottles is called “Farmhouse.” It is their second 2016 release in this series. This big, flavorful, traditional Belgian-Style Saison was aged in red wine barrels for eight months, taking on wonderful dark fruit flavors. The alcohol has become almost undetectable. Smooth, crisp, complex, delicate, this beer is perfect to enjoy fresh or cellar for years to come.

This beer presented a unique challenge to the brewers at Grand Teton Brewing: achieve an extremely high alcohol beer while maintaining excellent balance. After tasting the beer, the folks at Grand Teton Brewing knew the brewers had well surpassed their expectations. Farmhouse Ale was awarded the Silver Medal in the Barrel-Aged Strong Beer category at the 2016 North American Beer Awards. Everyone at Grand Teton Brewing is more than proud to offer this beer to you.

Farmhouse will be available July 1, 2016 in 11.2 ounce bottles and 1/2 and 1/6 bbl kegs.

Grand Teton Brewing was founded in 1988 as the first modern “micro” brewery in Wyoming. Their premium microbrews include the 15x Gold Medal Winning Bitch Creek ESB; 2014 Great American Beer Festival Silver Medal Winner 208 Session Ale; 2009 Great American Beer Festival Gold Medal Winner Sweetgrass APA; and, favorites of the Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Old Faithful Ale, Howling Wolf Weisse Bier and Amber Ale. From their production facility in Victor, Idaho, Grand Teton Brewing beers are handcrafted from only the finest ingredients, including locally grown grains, Idaho grown hops and pure Teton Mountain spring water. Discriminating beer drinkers can find their favorite Grand Teton Brewing brews on tap and in bottles throughout California, Colorado, Idaho, northern Illinois, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, North Dakota, North Carolina, South Carolina, South Dakota, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.